Belinda's One-Stop Lending Resource Center
Google Web Site
You are here: Site Profile > Greater Oregon Federal Credit Union

Site Profile

Site Title Greater Oregon Federal Credit Union
Site URL
Description Greater Oregon Federal Credit Union was first chartered in 1940 as Hines Employees Federal Credit Union. On July 1, 1982 the charter was changed to include residence of Harney County and the name change to Harney County Federal Credit Union. In February of 2005 the credit union received a charter expansion from the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) to serve five additional counties. Those counties included Baker County, Crook County, Grant County, Lake County and Malheur County, at that same time the name was change to Greater Oregon Federal Credit Union to better reflect the geographical area served by the credit union. Any one who lives, works or attends school in any of the six counties is eligible for membership. The credit union’s main office is in Burns with a branch office in Christmas Valley and offices planned for Vale and Prineville.
Listed In Categories
Lenders, Brokers, Banks, Credit Unions
About Belinda's Place  
Copyright 2006-2008.